Energy balancing continued …


Hi all,

I am still recovering from the effects of being ill in August and the on-going work needed to get back into energetic balance. At the moment my focus is on that fact that I am not grounded. Well, to be fair compare to many I am very grounded but compared to my usual self I am not. With my students we play a game about grounding where they give each other a score out of 10 (1 being not grounded at all and 10 being very grounded). It is good fun as it makes them connect to what being grounded feels like but also looks like.

Usually when we play this game my score is above 10, as my students recognise that I am very grounded indeed. However, at the moment my score is only 8. You might be thinking well I’d settled for an 8, but for me this is uncomfortable. I know I am not as grounded as I can be or like to be.

So I have put my attention into grounding more and working deeper with my connection to Mother Earth when I ground. At the moment my physical body is also no helping as it has reacted to me not being grounded by inflaming my achilles tendon in my right foot; which makes walking a problem and running for the bus an absolute no. Those of you who know about the energy of the body will be saying – ah thats a problem with walking your physical journey – well yes it is. My body wants to rest and do nothing else but my work commitments mean I need to strike a balance which I am not succeeding in doing. Let’s just call it a work in progress.

Being ungrounded for me, also means my attention span and concentration are not at their best, so I have to work twice as hard to achieve the same result as usual. Frustrating to say the least. But at least I recognise the problem. Many people are ungrounded and don’t realise that is what the problem is. When my students start working with me and we cover grounding they are often quite self assured that they are grounded and everything is fine. But once we do the exercise and they feel the difference there is a shift in them. After a few weeks, when they have been grounding daily as their homework, the shift can be quite dramatic. A simply five minute a day visualisation to root and anchor yourself really does have a huge effect.

My parting thought for today is – Are you Grounded?

Sarah

One thought on “Energy balancing continued …

Leave a Reply

