Celebrating Life


Today I turn another year older and of course the mind wanders to what has been and what might be. But I do not ponder too long as these questions as they generally only lead to morose thinking. Instead I want to look at what has been achieved and regard my life with gratitude.

I am thankful for being here and having this chance to learn. For life is about learning and there is no escaping that truth. Birthdays come and go, some with great celebration and some with only a mere glance. But your lessons are constantly there, a companion and friend, if you let them be.

I choose to have my lessons as friends, my birthdays as markers celebrating that friendship and the wonderful presents as reminders that I have achieved a great many things.

One thought on “Celebrating Life

Leave a Reply

